Train of thought

I observe as you persistently flaunt your false proficiencies
You see my paranoia stems from your inconsistencies
My dianoia is putting reason behind your commitment deficiencies
How everything between us is based on some contingency
All I long for is to trust you implicitly
But you’re stepping back explicitly
How the hell do we stop this malignancy?
What happened to our infinity?
You can’t fathom the brilliancy I always felt in you vicinity
Thought we always had the strongest ductility
But, as our relationship ages, I notice the downfall in our agility
As you hawk my every move suspiciously
Ignorant to our pure affinity

We consistently patch this boat, insufficiently,
We’re barely afloat, in this complicity
Simplistically, I don’t know if we can hold the reign on our eccentricity
Initially there was all this irresistibility
Now we’re trapped in this toxicity, and somehow you still maintain this resiliency

Maybe this is my epiphany, having the ability to see our lack of compatibility…

Leave a comment